News Archive

- October 21, 2021 -

Netflix’s ONE OK ROCK documentary Flip a Coin which chronicles the planning and performance of the band’s first ever online streaming concert Field of Wonder is now streaming worldwide!! An interview with Taka has also been released here. In the documentary, not only do we get a behind the scenes look at the planning for FOW, but also a glimpse into the daily lives of the band members. (Spoiler: Tomoya’s boys are adorable!)

The BD/DVD for Field of Wonder will be released next month on November 17.

- October 19, 2021 -

It was announced that the single for “Wonder” will finally be released on Friday, October 22! It’ll probably drop at midnight local time. Pre-add/save here!

- September 21, 2021 -


Mark your calendars for October 21!!! Their documentary Flip a Coin will be streaming worldwide.

The video description states, “Watched worldwide simultaneously by over 110,000 fans, ‘Field of Wonder’ was ONE OK ROCK’s first no-audience online live stream. Take an inside look into the band’s private footage and the preparations involved musically for this historical project from 3 months until the performance. ‘Flip a Coin -ONE OK ROCK Documentary-‘ will be exclusively distributed on Netflix worldwide on October 21, 2021!”

Set your reminder on Netflix!

- September 14, 2021 -

The BD/DVD release for Field of Wonder has finally been announced! It will be released on November 17. Pre-order yours here! The first press bonus is a clear file and Amazon will be selling a version with a bonus tote bag.

- September 4, 2021 -

Happy 32nd birthday, Ryota!!

- August 13, 2021 -

The winner of the “Broken Heart of Gold” music video global open call has been announced! Congratulations to HΛLF TIMΞ FILMS! Check out their winning submission on the official ONE OK ROCK YouTube channel here. Taka also has a message for all participants here.

- July 29, 2021 -

An acoustic version of “Renegades” is now out! Listen to it on Spotify here. Don’t forget to check out the making of video too!

The online stream of the acoustic concert was planned to have no archive, but after many requests by fans around the world, there will now be an archive available for a short period after the initial stream until August 1st at 11:59PM Japan time. If you haven’t yet, go purchase your ticket here for 5000 yen + 220 yen system charge.

- July 1, 2021 -

An acoustic version of “Broken Heart of Gold” will be released July 2nd in your local time zone!

- June 27, 2021 -

Happy 34th birthday, Tomoya!!

- June 3, 2021 -

The second part of Taka’s interview about Rurouni Kenshin is up! Read my translation here.